Talk

Advanced search

anyone else ttc through self-insemination with partners sperm?

(11 Posts)
lisara79 Thu 26-Jan-17 00:59:55

Hello.... I'm new to this and this is only cycle 1. My parter has some health problems that result in him taking medication that result in it being very difficult for him to maintain an election (sorry for tmi). In order to maximise conceptiin opportunities, we have decided to try the "turkey baster" method (using a medicine syringe). I've read lots of advice and we had a go this month but think we will try to take all opportunities next month.... I am now 7 dpo and doing the usual obsessive symptom spotting. I am also trying to loose some weight because my bmi is way too high. I am 37 and my partner 47.... old I know. I know are chances are limited by age and weight but any good news our there? I feel I need reassurance.

lisara79 Thu 26-Jan-17 01:01:43

oops... lots of typos... erection not election... our not are... oh dear.

passmethewine123 Thu 26-Jan-17 08:41:49

Hi, yes I am in the same boat although different medical reasons why. This is our second month trying, it has been a steep learning curve so far!

lisara79 Thu 26-Jan-17 22:47:18

Thanks so much for replying passmethewine123... it felt like I was the only one and, stupidly, I feel embarrassed to talk about it with anyone in the real world. I found the first go a bit trying! took me ages to get the right position so I could be comfortable and I had to send partner away, felt like I needed to ba alone. Why did you decide to do it this way and both use doctors etc.? We can't have it done on the NHS because my partner has a teenage son.

lisara79 Thu 26-Jan-17 22:48:41

another typo disaster zone above (sigh)... not use doctors not both use doctors

passmethewine123 Fri 27-Jan-17 07:23:16

I've sent you a private message smile

MaybeDoctor Fri 27-Jan-17 07:33:59