Talk

Advanced search

Ovulation pain or something else??

(5 Posts)
Bubblegum89 Tue 27-Dec-16 17:59:48

Most of yesterday, I was having cramps and pain in my ovaries. Mainly the right but the left one a bit as well. I also got a positive OPK yesterday. Today when I woke up, I was still having cramps and ovary pain which lasted into this afternoon but has since eased off completely. Now, I'm new to all of this plus I haven't ovulated in almost 2 years as I've been on birth control but is that normal?

I only ask because I was told after an ultrasound that I have some scar tissue in my uterus. The dr didn't go into much detail (she wasn't a gynaecologist) so I don't know how bad it is or where exactly it was, but I've read that ovulation pain can be an indicator of problems such as endometriosis and scar tissue from uterine surgery but it seemed that this was pain that was unbearable and interfered with your daily life and I wouldn't describe the pain as being near that bad.

I don't know whether to mention it to the dr or whether it was fairly normal? On a scale of 1-10 of pain with 10 being unbearable, I'd say the pain was about a 3 maybe 4 and was more just crampy and uncomfortable tbh. I'm just worried that this scar tissue is extensive and all of my TTC efforts are pointless.

Spam88 Wed 28-Dec-16 22:33:45

Wouldn't expect ovulation pains to occur on both sides. No idea what else it could be though sorry!

delilahbucket Mon 02-Jan-17 11:42:35

My ovulation cramps last around four days. They vary from stabbing pains pinpointed to one side to a general all over cramps accompanied with bloating. I feel horrendous with them. There's nothing wrong though, it's just my normal.

HungryHorace Mon 02-Jan-17 13:12:48

I'm the same as Delilah. Pain on both sides isn't unusual for me.

sk1pper Mon 02-Jan-17 15:08:14