Talk

Advanced search

Did you just know?

(9 Posts)
MrsM6 Sun 25-Sep-16 13:15:07

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to Mumsnet and I'm just wondering when you had your first baby or have started TTC. Did you just know when it was the right time or did you just go for it?

I've wanted a baby secretly for about a year now but I keep convincing myself I should wait till certain events are over but I'm thinking should I just go for it?

Replies welcome.

Thank you

dangle90 Sun 25-Sep-16 16:02:30

Hi Mrsm6, me and dp have decided to start ttc in December I feel you do just know but there's always going to be something you feel you should wait until after for. I recently wrote a post as dp's brother is getting married in Croatia in May so I was unsure wether to wait until after but we're just going to go for it and see what happens. Have you got anything in particular planned that's making you want to wait

MrsM6 Sun 25-Sep-16 18:04:12

Hi dangle90.

Thanks for your reply. Yes well we have a big holiday in February planned to Australia and I feel I want to get ahead at work however I just feel more and more lately I have this yearning to have a baby and now I'm thinking what am I actually waiting for and what's stopping me.

I dont know if I will just know when it's right or if I should just go for it. Exciting times.

Oh and good luck for December smile

Dazedandconfusedtoomuchpeppa Sun 25-Sep-16 18:12:36

First baby a happy accident but we just knew it was time to start TTC number 2. It just felt right. My age and also potential age gap between kids was also a deciding factor.

I would say just go for it! grin

cookielove Sun 25-Sep-16 18:12:57