Talk

Advanced search

Questions for those who use Clearblue OPKs

(16 Posts)
SallyMischievo Sat 27-Aug-16 20:29:49

Please can I ask a couple of questions? It is my first cycle of using Clearblue OPKs and today I got my first flashing smiley face, (CD10).
Firstly, how many days of flashing smileys do you tend to get before a static one?
And secondly, should you DTD on every flashing and every static day?!
Many thanks for any advice!

Monkeyandthebear Sat 27-Aug-16 21:18:56

Hey, I don't have the answer to your questions but we are clearly at the same point as this is my first try at opk and got a flashing smiley this morning. Fingers crossed for us both! smile

SallyMischievo Sat 27-Aug-16 21:56:46

Thank you, Monkey! Wishing you the best of luck too! Can I ask if you are planning to DTD every day on your flashing smiley face days? I have read that it is usual to get a few days of flashing smiley faces before a static one and am not sure if I want to tire DP out! :-)

FuzzyOwl Sat 27-Aug-16 22:08:08

I have had them for nine days before. I decided ten days would be the cut off and have never gone over that. I'd advise every other day of flashing smiles (or one in three if it starts to go on for ages) then both days of the static smile (don't waste a test after you get the first one) and then also the day after.

SallyMischievo Sun 28-Aug-16 07:09:49

Thank you for the advice - that level of DTD sounds a bit more manageable! smile Second flashing smiley this morning. Very much hoping that I might be lucky enough to only have two or three flashing ones before a static one - these things are SO expensive!

FuzzyOwl Sun 28-Aug-16 19:35:45

They are ridiculously expensive but my DC and bump are proof of them working for me.

Good luck.

stripes416 Sun 28-Aug-16 20:02:56