Talk

Advanced search

TTC #1, period cramp, no real blood, bit freaked out - help?

(5 Posts)
TheProblemOfSusan Wed 24-Aug-16 22:57:56

Hello everyone

TMI warning further down!

I'm a bit of a newbie here - we're on cycle 4 trying to conceive a first child, and I'm a day overdue for my period. I am extremely regular - to the point that I've booked holidays a year in advance to avoid my period and it's been spot on.

I did a First Response test last night and got a negative. (Then fished it out of the bin an hour or so later and convinced myself there was a very faint line, but am possibly not a reliable witness, so hard to tell.) Today it started to feel like my period was coming towards 5pm ish, but all I've had since then is cramps, not bad like I usually get but definitely there, and small pink amounts of blood and a bit of mucousyness. This is really unusual for me.

I've been tracking temperatures and over the last four days I've been one degree down from my luteal phase normal, then two degrees up, then one degree down for the next two days.

Basically I have no idea what's going on and I suspect the only way to find out is to wait and POAS but - is this cramping/spotting when a period is due a possible pregnancy thing? Is there no baby but have we broken me by having unprotected sex????? I hear that can cause Terrible Things.

Help/advice/talking me off the ceiling would all be appreciated.

physicskate Thu 25-Aug-16 10:16:01

I am sure you will get answers in the next few days - we all just have to be patient.

The spotting could be implantation perhaps? The individual variation in temps probably doesn't mean much, but are you sure it varies by a whole degree??

I've heard about those Terrible Things too!!

delilahbucket Thu 25-Aug-16 13:01:10