Talk

Advanced search

Cycle gone a bit awry after suspected miscarriage. OV on day ten? Chances?

(7 Posts)
aetw Mon 11-Apr-16 09:14:51

Hi, this is my first time posting and really reassuring that I can as I have no one to ask about this as nobody (apart from partner) knows I had a very early miscarriage at 5 weeks last month. I had been so excited when a very faint line had shown up and then two days later it was all over. I saw my doctor who said it was very common and nothing to worry and carry on as normal about but of course I am worried. I've never tried before this and it all seems to complicated. I spent all my twenties trying not to get pregnant and now it's all I can think of.
Anyway, last month seem to have sent this months hormones way out of whack. I'm normally every 34 days, however on day 10 I had some pain on one side which I recognised as OV pain so did a test LH and got positive result. Do you think my body was really ovulating that early or just tricking me? I would normally ovulate at day 18 to 20. I have have hardly any CM to speak of so used some fertility gel and I have been taking Agnus Castus to up my chances. We dtd two days before this positive test then on the day and then two days later. Chances do you think?
Sorry for long post and tmi.

CarrotVan Mon 11-Apr-16 09:22:06

There's a reason why the first cycle after mc is called the WTF cycle...

As I understand it you should only take AC until ovulation and then stop until the first day of your next cycle if ttc.

It's certainly possible that you ovulated early. MC, even very early, causes all sorts of discombobulation in your cycle.

aetw Mon 11-Apr-16 09:33:58