Talk

Advanced search

I'm really confused....

(12 Posts)
Jod1985 Sat 09-Apr-16 07:43:04

Feeling so confused. Surely the line should be getting darker. I'm likely having a chemical aren't I? I have cramping in tummy and aching legs today. Boobs still sore and heavy. It's silly to be upset as I got lucky falling PG so quickly but I can't help but feel blah about this.

babYF4ce Sat 09-Apr-16 08:07:42

Hey don't lose hope I'm new to all this do forgive me if I don't understand abbreviations. I'm in a similar situation I am 2 days over due yet I'm usually on time. All the tests are coming back negative and it's really frustrating me! I don't feel like my period is coming. Maybe there's not enough hormone in your system yet. I hear it can take a while for some people. I know it's frustrating but don't lose hope just yet xx

Loki17 Sat 09-Apr-16 08:13:40

You need to wait and test after you have missed your period. I've always tested early and with my dd and the baby I lost it got a super faint line at 11 or 12 dpo that hot darker. Last month I got a super faint line, followed by a fainter line, followed by BFN and af one day late. Id had a chemical pregnancy. Apparently, up to 50% of pregnancies can start to in plant and then fail. The only way you are going to know for certain and not drive yourself insane is to wait until you have missed a period. flowers

tHunder16 Sat 09-Apr-16 08:27:10

Hi, I'm new ☺️ Not clued up on all the abbreviations yet so will do it the old fashioned way: have 1 son, 7yrs had missed miscarriage at 8wks in Jan this year and started trying again after got my first period.