Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

Petrified of not being able to get pregnant

(3 Posts)
jessicaf23 Sat 18-Jul-15 23:43:29

I was diagnosed with PCOS 11 years ago when I was 14 years old my periods are all over the place I was told to go on Yasmin but that made my periods dissapear I haven't had one in over 5 months my boyfriend and I are getting serious now despite not being together for long and we want to wait before we have children he knows of my problems but I am honestly so scared I haven't had a period in so long my gynacoligist isn't worried I won't be able to have children he said I should be able too even with help but its still a scary thought I am 25 years old I work as a nanny so I love children I always have ever since I was a child

Has anyone been in the same situation where you had no periods for a long time and managed to get pregnant naturally? I want to avoid IVF if possible not only is it expensive but its also very painful

PLEASE help I am getting into such a panic now about it thank you

peardrop2 Sun 19-Jul-15 00:14:22