Does anyone else get conflicting info...?

(5 Posts)
clementineclouds Wed 01-Jul-15 10:51:47

Hi everyone,

I'm new to taking clomid, so probably suffering from information overload a bit....but I am starting to find that I am getting lots of conflicting info relating too this... hmm

Here are some examples:
1. Start taking clomid on day 2 of my period - consultant told me to consider 1st day of spotting as day 1, however paperwork consultant gave me, says count day 1 as the first day of proper bleeding.

2. Consultant told me if I get my period late in the day (evening), to count next day as day 1, but then fertility secretary said if I get it any time after 12:00 (noon), then following day should be counted as day 1.

3. Take 2 50mg clomid tablets daily (so on 100mg dose a day) - not clear on whether these 2 tablets should be taken together, or split out morning and evening....medication box wording, just confusing.

All of this is making my head spin. confused

Does anyone else get find they get conflicting info like this?

*Would love some advice from anyone on 100mg a day, and whether you take your 2 clomid tablets together or at different times of the day... smile

clementineclouds Thu 02-Jul-15 14:50:58

I guess it may just be then, getting overloaded with info... confused

Vap0 Thu 02-Jul-15 15:05:35

Wow! That is a minefield! Sorry I can't help but am interested to hear what other people say! I'm hoping to get some on 20th July so will be helpful to know what extra questions to ask Dr!

The only think I think I know the answer to is that I'm pretty sure you take them at the same time. I'm pretty sure you will need to take them at the same time for them to have the desired effect. Although don't take my word for it. Call the Dr back and ask them again for clarification.

The day 1 thing worries me though on timings as I only have a 1 day af so will really need to understand everything about this for when I start!

Good luck to you!