Talk

Advanced search

Ttc for 9 months Af arrived today getting disheartned

(8 Posts)
temporaryname2015 Wed 17-Jun-15 22:27:36

Just that really. On to month 10 now.

Had a early misccariage last year after ttc for 3 months so i feel pretty quickly.

Have endometriosis and had laproscopic surgery 2 years ago and surgery to remove a fibroid last year prior to falling pregnant. Cant help wondering if the surgerys are to blame.

OH not very supportive when i am sad each month when Af arrives. Says its my own fault for getting my hopes up.

Also feel shit when im on as due to not being on the pill as im ttc My endo seems to be getting worse each month. Its also intefering with work as im in pain and if work falls on my bad days im missing it.

I feel like its all a struggle for nothing .

Bosabosa Thu 18-Jun-15 08:44:28

Sorry to hear you are feeling so low-it must be very difficult for you to be in pain like that. I have no experience of endo so not sure I can help but just to say I have a gland problem (benign tumour) which means I do not ovulate regularly but after ten cycles I have just got BFP. So don't give up! Have you considered counselling to help talk through your feelings??

temporaryname2015 Thu 18-Jun-15 14:50:35

Hi Bosabosa

Thank-you so much for your reply.
It is very painful i have to try and plan my everyday life around it. The annoying thing is i have always had a very regular cycle so i could at least know when its going to arrive.

Now its irregular, which frustrates me with us trying to concieve again. I dont mean that to rub it in, with you mentioning you dont ovulate regulary.

I do not fully understand your situation with your gland problem, it does sound difficult i really do feel for you flowers but Wow big Congrats thats lovely news smile i bet you must be over the moon and not quite beliving it still Xxx

PosterEh Thu 18-Jun-15 14:53:45