Talk

Advanced search

When's the best time to get pregnant? Use our interactive ovulation calculator to work out when you're most fertile and most likely to conceive.

There's a line, THERE'S A LINE!

(8 Posts)
DropYourSword Sun 08-Feb-15 13:37:00

Have been TTC since May. Lots of peeing on sticks. But never a line before. I'm so so excited, even though it's faint. I didn't realise until I read on mumsnet that a line is a line even if it's faint. I always thought it had to be the same colour.

To my utter shame; I was a midwife in the UK prior to emigrating, and I didn't know this. Although in fairness we never had to use tests. blush

I just had to tell someone. Wouldn't tell anyone IRL this early on apart from DH. I thought he might be a little more excited, but he just looked confused and bemused. Although I did wake him up (totally different time zone).

Nolim Sun 08-Feb-15 13:39:41

flowers

Didyeaye Sun 08-Feb-15 14:55:09

Congratulations!! flowers

Skiptonlass Sun 08-Feb-15 19:15:46

Congratulations to you! I peed on so many sticks, the first tiny positive squinted was an an amazing feeling

SergeantJarhead Sun 08-Feb-15 19:33:34

Congrats! Many many congrats, what a brilliant feeling when even a tiny line appears grin I've peed on 13 sticks so far. It's starting to grate hehe.

DropYourSword Mon 09-Feb-15 06:53:33

...it's gone. How could it have gone?? Retested again today hoping for a darker line and there's nothing.

I just...I'm gutted. This is the worst feeling. I try not to get my hopes up each month when I'm testing, but when there's a line I thought you could allow yourself a bit more excitement. And it's all come crashing down.

Ihavealwaysbeenastorm Mon 09-Feb-15 07:10:56

I always got a stronger line with the first pee of the day, try that?did you use a different test today, possibly hasn't picked it up yet?

DropYourSword Mon 09-Feb-15 07:14:16