Talk

Advanced search

When's the best time to get pregnant? Use our interactive ovulation calculator to work out when you're most fertile and most likely to conceive.

TTC 14 months and only a few periods

(15 Posts)
Beckygrace1992 Sun 25-Jan-15 11:03:47

Hi all I'm new to this but didn't know if there was anyone going through the same problem, I was on the pill for 6 years and came off 14 months ago. Since coming off I have only had 5 periods. I went to the doctors after 6 months and they said that it was my body getting used to coming off the pill. However I think this isn't the case now as I've never had normal periods before taking the pill. I'm a complete worrier and get so nervous going to the doctors. The nurse I saw about 7 months ago wasn't very nice and very judgmental as I think she thought I was to young to have a baby. But i have been with my partner for 7 years and we both have good jobs and a mortgage but she didn't bother to ask why I thought it was the right time for me she just judged me. And I left the doctors and cried when I got in the car !! So I know I should go back but I just dread it.

I maybe reading too much into it but I think I may have PCO as I have a few of the symptoms. Can anyone offer me some advice please smile
Xx

Glindathegoodwitch Sun 25-Jan-15 14:27:01

Hi,

Get a new doctor and a second opinions. Tell them that you want investigations as to why you're periods are so rare. It's only a little blood tests and rare periods/non ovulating/rare ovulating are one of the easiest fertility issues to treat!

Beckygrace1992 Sun 25-Jan-15 17:12:55

Thank you, I'm going to book an appointment to see a doctor tomorrow so hopefully they will book a blood test smile I'm due on in about a week hopefully if I even come on this month as I can never gurentee it ! I've heard they have to to the test when your on your period ? But don't know if this is correct

oneyorkshirepud Sun 25-Jan-15 17:44:11