Talk

Advanced search

help! im 23 ttc for 9 months - anyone had better luck with ovulation tests? also iron deficient!

(9 Posts)
laura117 Mon 19-Jan-15 12:54:57

Hi Ladies smile

I'm new to this but looking for some re-assurance!

I'm 23 - I had my mirena coil removed last may as me and hubby decided we wanted to start trying for our first baby! Id had my coil nearly 5 years but my cycle seemed to go back to normal straight away!!

A few months down the line and my periods seemed to almost disappear - they barely lasted a day! I went off to the doctors and had some blood tests which showed up that I was iron deficient and border line anemic so I have been taking iron supplements for 3 months now! the doctor doesn't seem to think I have anything more sinister wrong with me!!

Were now on cycle 9 TTC with still no luck! I ordered some ovulation test sticks to try this cycle - and it just so turned out that the first positive test i got was just as we arrived for a (romantic) weekend away! so we had a rather busy weekend!! and now I'm really hoping this month might just be the month!!

Just wondering if any of you have had any of these problems and gone on to get pregnant easily? and how many that use ovulation tests have a bit more luck conceiving quicker?

1Sammmy Tue 27-Jan-15 13:39:48

Hi Laura
Im 21 trying to conceive since 9 months too (since may) i used opks on my fourth month but got a bfn so gave up after that cycle. And this month i decided to tried again but i didnt get a postive opk at all they were all light for 7 days... so i dnt even know if i ovulated this month? we dtd on all of the seven days and i did get EWCM so maybe i did ovulate. Just hope this is my month, becoming desperate now and just praying to god to give me a bfp this month!
How many days past ovulation are you, and have you had any symptons?
Good luck

laura117 Wed 28-Jan-15 12:19:43

Hi sammmy,

We started trying in may too and it's driving me mad now!!