Talk

Advanced search

Faint line on tesco after 3-4 mins ?????

(36 Posts)
chestylaroo Thu 13-Nov-14 06:38:39

Hi there I'm new to mumsnet and want people in my position to talk to !... I've been ttc for nearly 2 years. Just done 1st round of clomid, had two big follies on scan and serum progesterone was over 190... Definatly ovulated more than one egg !... I'm approx 12/13dpo and did a tesco test yesterday afternoon, nothing came up straight away but went back to the toilet half hour later and a faint grey/pink line was there .... Put it down to an Evap line and thought I'd do another today ... So I did and another faint line exactly the same came up after about 3-5 mins

Hi Chesty can you post a pic? The first one does sound like an evap but the second seems promising, especially as it was within the timeframe. Fx'd. I conceived my DD on my first round of clomid so hope it works for you smile

Betsy003 Thu 13-Nov-14 09:08:08

I have clomid babies. Amazing drug!!!

Post a pic. Grey is an evaporation line. Pink (no matter how light) is a pregnant line.

TheOriginalWinkly Thu 13-Nov-14 09:12:35

Just over a year ago, I got a 'negative' result with a Tesco test. A few minutes later I checked again, and had a fainter than faint line. Now I have a 4 month old DD. Post a photo, i'll post mine for comparison.

Donttellmetorelax Thu 13-Nov-14 09:34:31

chestylaroo Do another one tomorrow first wee in the morning. And keep us posted.

I'm waiting for AF so I can start my first round of Clomid grin.

Good luck!

TheOriginalWinkly Thu 13-Nov-14 09:56:28

This was my fainter than faint tesco positive

mollypollly Thu 13-Nov-14 10:20:35

Hi OP!
I can't see the pic as I'm on the app, but I had a super feint line with my DD-it got progressively less feint everyday till it was a v clear BFP. They do say that a line is a line, so keeping my fingers crossed for you!
My sis in law got preggo on first cycle with clomid, it really is an amazing drug smile x