Talk

Advanced search

Trying for baby #2 & not as easy as it sounds ��

(6 Posts)
Cantbelieveimdoingthisagain Mon 03-Nov-14 20:35:39

Hi all,

I am brand new to this & after reading for some weeks, bit the bullet and joined! So hi ��

My partner and I are ttc (this is the only abbreviation I know sorry!)

I already have a 9 year old daughter from a previous relationship and never thought I would have more children...

8 weeks ago, I found out that I may encounter some problems. Following the (difficult) removal of a copper coil, I informed my GP that i only have a period 5 times per year. On this basis, he told me my chances of conception were very slim. We tested my partner on my GPs advice just as a precautionary measure and devastatingly came back as a very low sperm count meaning we would have double the struggle with problems on both sides. I've been struggling with my emotions since and have the shortest fuse �� I feel sorry for my family putting up with me.

I am now on day 40 of my cycle and am yet to ovulate (I test every day) Just wondered if there was anybody out there who may have similar issues?

Thanks in advance! ☺️

MsVestibule Mon 03-Nov-14 22:03:58

I'm sorry I don't have any advice for you, apart to say carry in doing what you're doing. I guess if you keep healthy, have sex when you're ovulating and put a pillow under your hips when you're done, you're maximising your chances!

Would you consider IVF?

GingerbreadHead Mon 03-Nov-14 23:19:48

Hi cant sorry to hear your results weren't very good, and you have been having a hard time with it.