Talk

Advanced search

Newbie forum user looking for like minded Mumsnet peeps for TTC support and wuv

(10 Posts)
Ktangela Mon 03-Feb-14 21:31:01

Hello all!

I am new to the whole forum posting thing, but my sad story is that I am alone in pursuing my destiny of being a mum. I know, it's crazy but all of my nearest and dearest are at the 'ew, is that a baby?!?' stage of their lives or sadly single and unlikely to be in a position to pursue motherhood.

This means that my TTC journey has been kept painfully on the inside and now, at 14 months TTC with not even a vague hint of a squinter of a BFP, I'm feeling the strain of doing this by my lonesome (well, other than the other half obv :D).

So if there is anyone out there who wants to Mumsnet pal up with a late twenties Londoner for TWW and conception angst in general, I'm your gal. I love animals, I collect Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab perfume, books and am trying to learn how to knit/zumba and write stories. I have an unrewarding job working for a law firm as a law clerk.

In other news, I would gratefully appeal to the masses for advice on the 21 day progesterone blood test?

I am a late ovulator according to my CBFM (18 days usually, but once it was day 22). Unfortunately I appear to have a period about 7-9 days later, so I am concerned about the length of my luteal phase. My doctor made me wait till 1 year before he'd consider tests and now, here I am with my blood test form, but confusion in my heart about when to have the test?! He says day 21, but this would be only 4 days after I ovulate, but 7 days before my period. So what do we think? Am I going on Monday 10th (21) or Friday 14th (7 DPO) for this blood test?

I also have the joys of a smear to look forward to (related or just an excuse?!?!) and an ultra sound at an as yet unspecified time... Yeay!

Looking forward to chatting to you!

woodwaj Mon 03-Feb-14 21:44:47

Hi ktangela! Im 27, cat lover and a bit of a marvel and harry potter geek!!