Talk

Advanced search

Newbie ttc!

(14 Posts)
LoveBeingAMrs Wed 17-Oct-12 00:44:58

Hi, I'm new to th forum! I'm 23, been married for just over a year and have spent the year in a diy haze as we bought a run down house and have been doing it up! Its almost done so me and hubby have agreed to start ttc for our first! Started taking folic acid in August and have worked out im next ovulating around 25th-27th oct!

I'm very excited that we have finally reached this point and excited for the journey ahead of us! Hubby wants to keep it quiet until we are pregnant and i just want to shout it from the rooftops!! Struggling to contain my excitement!!

Looking forward to meeting you all and sharing journeys!! So, Any tips for a newly ttc pair?? X x

lolalotta Wed 17-Oct-12 07:07:21

Have a think about if successful on a particular month when baby might potentially arrive...we having a boxing day baby here! grin
Good luck!!!!

lolalotta Wed 17-Oct-12 07:08:26

Ok, so she's actually no longer a baby, she's nearly 3 but you get my point!!!

lolalotta Wed 17-Oct-12 07:50:00

I think maybe cutting down on alcohol for both partners may help with conception...plus drinking plenty of water to keep you hydrated will be good for you. I'm sure someone will come along who knows what they are talking about soon!!!

LoveBeingAMrs Wed 17-Oct-12 23:31:34

Hello! Thanks for responses, We have worked out if we conceive this month we will have a july baby! It will be so lovely for baby to have summer birthdays!! Yes neither of us are big drinkers anyway but ive stopped drinking altogether! Are you both trying or have kids?

lolalotta Thu 18-Oct-12 06:46:05

Hello! I have a 2.9yr old and we are ttc no.2 but it's taking longer than the first time round for some reason! :-s
A July baby would be lovely, plus you would get to wear lots of summery tops to show of a bump! grin
I have just started the 2 week wait, yawn!!!!

FrankelSaysRelax Thu 18-Oct-12 07:11:59

Welcome to the TTC journey!