Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

gender selection

(11 Posts)
dannigirlr Fri 07-Oct-11 18:09:21

hi guys
i am new to this,just wondered if anyone had any tips/hints or tricks to help me concieve a baby girl after 2 lovely boys,
my 1st ds was from previous relationship,had ds2 with current partener 12 months ago,but still dream of all things pink n frilly

FeelMyWraith Fri 07-Oct-11 18:12:11

Chances will always remain pretty much 50/50 I'm afraid.

FeelMyWraith Fri 07-Oct-11 18:12:43

Buy your ds something pink and frilly. grin

Florin Fri 07-Oct-11 18:14:39

I think you should be grateful for what you get, along with many people on this forum I have been trying for 22 months and have gone through so much I will be grateful for whatever I hopefully eventually get. You need a reality check.
Why does have so much against boys I would love 3 boys, would have a full sailing team then grin

Florin Fri 07-Oct-11 18:16:57

Oops should read * why does everyone have so much against boys*

dannigirlr Fri 07-Oct-11 18:17:55

3 of any would be a blessing.agreed,i cant help my feelings for a mixed family tho,hope your luck changes soon

FeelMyWraith Fri 07-Oct-11 18:21:13

Florin, there are as many people who want boys as want girls. I think you can be grateful for what you have but still want to experience something else. The two are not mutually exclusive.

I understand though. And I firmly believe that with each child being such a unique little creature, gender is almost irrelevant in some ways. DD is so much more than a girl for example. She isn't a walking gender. I'm sorry you've been trying for so long. It took a year and a half to conceive dd which is nothing in comparison but I remember all too well how heartbreaking it is month after month. I wish you the best of luck.

dannigirlr Fri 07-Oct-11 18:26:46