Talk

Advanced search

TTC, midcycle bleeding

(12 Posts)
Sinople Fri 22-Jul-11 11:02:54

Have you experienced this or do you have any opinions?

- No previous history of previous mid cycle spotting
- This cycle had a small amount of brown (old) blood day 15, 16, 17
- TTC for just one month
- 5 periods since stopping breast feeding, cycle roughly 32days (still feed v infrequently, but have all but stopped)

- did I ovulate early and conceive?
- hormonal breakthrough bleeding?
- cervical/uterus problem?

I guess it could be any of these things.... i might have to just watch and wait... Im not very good with uncertainty

maybebabyR Fri 22-Jul-11 11:05:12

Hi sinople I am no expert, but I had the same thing this month, and have put it down to ovulation bleeding. I have never had this before either, but I suppose there is a first for everything!

Hope that helps a bit smile

Sinople Fri 22-Jul-11 11:36:21

Thanks maybebabyR... im getting the sense that it's fairly common (have googled it)... why now, this month is a mystery though

maybebabyR Fri 22-Jul-11 11:38:54

That's what I'm thinking too. Hoping it means this eggs a good one!

TurtlesAreRetroRight Fri 22-Jul-11 11:41:07

The only times I've every had mid-cycle bleeding, I've conceived. No idea why because it happens slightly too early for implantation. I wonder if it's hormonal?

Anyway, you should get it checked out if it happens again but as a one off it's probably just hormonal/related to ovulation.

cheekycurls Fri 22-Jul-11 13:47:45

i had the same this month, pink/brown blood when i wiped only lasted a few hours this was 5 days after a positive ov test so is that not a bit late for ov bleeding but early for implantation bleeding?!
so confusing, trying not to get my hopes up but a day after the bleed my boobs was sore and now really sore and on fire! good / bad i really don't know :/

Dragini Fri 22-Jul-11 14:23:28