Talk

Advanced search

When's the best time to get pregnant? Use our interactive ovulation calculator to work out when you're most fertile and most likely to conceive.

last 2 days of a 2ww.

(7 Posts)
sprinkles77 Mon 18-Jul-11 14:57:47

Just had to post something. The waiting is driving me mad. POAS this morning and got a BFN. But it was a cheap internet paper one. I'm still hopeful cos the cheap OPK strips didn't pick anything up when the CBFM did. Don't really feel preg. Last time I was pg I felt awful quite early on, but every pg is different, right?

AstroNess Mon 18-Jul-11 15:31:40

Hi sprinkles77. I can totally sympathize. I'm on the 2ww, although mine is more like 2 and a half, because I have a long luteal phase (apparently). This is my first time ttc and first month. I feel a bit different but I'm trying to ignore it because the chances are I'll get a BFN and don't want to feel too silly hanging onto every twinge.
When is AF due?

LittleWhiteHeart Mon 18-Jul-11 15:36:43

Hi you two!

Feel exactly the same ... just started my 2ww, and like AstroNess it's my first time TTC and first cycle. Just come of 3 years on contraceptive pill so no idea what 'normal' is for my cycle ... this is going to be the longest two weeks ever!

Good luck to you both.

LWH x

AstroNess Mon 18-Jul-11 17:09:26

Oh silly me. I don't know why I asked when AF was due, when clearly it says so in the title!
little I downloaded a free app and have found that helped me work out what normal was. If you can say 38 days is normal..!

BitsyVonMuffling Mon 18-Jul-11 17:11:33

I tested 2 days early with an internet cheapy and got the faintest of faint lines that evening. It was only really a line the day after AF was due. I used 15 tests in 3 days blush

sprinkles77 Mon 18-Jul-11 20:51:00