Talk

Advanced search

Can someone please talk to me about Fertility Awareness Method

(19 Posts)
MoonFaceMamaaaaargh Wed 10-Nov-10 22:06:41

I've just read a brief article about it in a book of lentil weavery and am intreagued.

Just got periods back after dc1. He is a honeymoon baby, scored first time, but not anticipating being this lucky again.

Hoping to start trying to concieve in the new year and would like a clue as to when I'm fertile!

ANy one have any info/experiences/signposts?

grin

MummyAbroad Wed 10-Nov-10 22:43:23

Hi,

What was the book? I read about it in Taking Charge of Your Fertility, which I was relieved to find wasnt at all knit-your-own-lentils and got sold on the idea immediately. I have been temping for a few months now and love it, it is very empowering and helped me to identify a major fertility problem that I am now getting treatment for.

I have to say, the whole thing is a lot easier if you plug all your data into www.fertilityfriend.com it does all the calculations for you so you dont have to scratch your head too much reading your charts. You can also post charts on here and get other peoples opinions.

There is a great thread called Charters Anonymous that is full of expert opinionsgrin If you have a look at someone else's chart and then sign up to FF both you and they get a bonus of 5 free VIP days.

kat2504 Wed 10-Nov-10 22:54:08

I go on mymonthlycycles.com to track periods, it has a link to a site called whenmybaby.com. It looks at your cycle lengths, you can add your temps if you want to and it predicts when you will be fertile and suggests your ttc days.

I have just started using the CBFM and actually, I think this will be much easier for me.

If you read up on all the fertility awareness, you will learn all about identifying the signs, such as cervical mucus, so that you will be more in tune with what your body is doing.