Talk

Advanced search

The Mumsnet house swaps topic is intended for Mumsnet members who want to organise house swaps with other members. It's not for individuals or companies to advertise house swaps or holiday lets.

anyone in france/italy/spain/greece like a holiday swap with me?

(5 Posts)
overthemill Fri 19-Sep-08 12:42:05

4 bedroom family house in Bedfordshire. Huge garden and lovely nature reserve on the doorstep. chickens, freindly kids, bikes, walks and more! 50 mins from london on the train. around 45 mins to cambridge/brum too.
go on, you know you want to...

ISCMum Fri 19-Sep-08 13:55:07

I might be interested in the future. I live just outside Seville (Spain). Large 1 acre property, 4 bedrooms (3+one is a play room),pool, guest cottage, outdoor porch etc. 15 min from Seville, 1 hour from Algarve (you can fly into Faro or Seville), on the edge of Doñana, lots to explore etc.
Bedfordshire is where I would want to be if I were to houseswap. Not sure how these forums work but probably better we exchange email and photos?

grumpygriselda Fri 19-Sep-08 14:20:42

Well I would swap you my 2 bedroom apartment 1 hr from Alicante or Valencia airports. It's 2 mins to beach, marina, restaurants, shops etc and there is tons to explore in the area by car, boat or train. Depend on how big your family is really.

overthemill Fri 19-Sep-08 15:46:49

hello to both of you!

We are in Bedfordshire in a small village near to Flitwick.

We have 3 kids but sometimes travel only with the youngest one (9) while the others are off doing other stuff. For a longer break we would be all 5 of us.

I would love a long weekend in the spring or a longer break during one of the school holidays.

As I said we are 50 mins from London and the railway line goes direct to Luton and Gatwick airports (then you get a taxi from our little station to here).

Lots to do in the area and around an hour driving to Oxford, Stratford on Avon etc.

Our house isn't posh 70s detatched 4 bedroom house (we are doing it up at the moment having moved in last xmas) but we have a kitchen /dining room and a big sitting room. Upstairs 4 bedrooms (1 double bed, three single beds)and we have a bathroom plus 2nd loo downstairs.

Outside we have a log cabin that is another sitting room/playroom and a loft that sleeps about 6 kids for playdates/sleepovers!! 250 ft long garden that is fantastic/barbeque/ lots of seating/tree swing etc. Games and bikes in the shed.

If you are interested then let me know and I can CAT you. grin

overthemill Sat 20-Sep-08 15:14:57

bump, please come back!

Join the discussion

Join the discussion

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Register now