Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnetters aren't necessarily qualified to help if your child is unwell. If you have any serious medical concerns, we would urge you to consult your GP.

Concerned New Yummy Mummy x

(16 Posts)
PrinceAbu0818 Fri 10-Aug-18 21:32:14

Hi All, I'm new to this chat talk. I'm in need of support & advice desperately please. I'm not sure what to do my newborn is now 10 days old. Other than these issues I'm about to discuss he was born a healthy weight with no issues. Since his birth when I'm feeding him (Bottle Feeding on Cow & Gate New Baby Milk). Everytime after being winded he is projectile vomiting everywhere, then gureenteed 15-20 later he will want another feed. He's not losing weight, but I concerned it's something more serious. He is booked in the doctors tomorrow. But I'm just really worried. Need help. Plus he is very constipated & since his cord has fallen of his belly button keeps bleeding fresh red blood and has done on and off for last 24 hrs. If anyone out there can help me I really would appreciate it thanks. Xsmile

PippilottaLongstocking Fri 10-Aug-18 21:43:08

Could be that the particular brand of milk doesn’t agree with him (I breastfed both of mine so don’t know much about that though, but have heard that it can be an issue)

Redteapot67 Fri 10-Aug-18 21:44:12

You can always take him to out of hours or a and e tonight if you are worried - they never mind seeing a very very young baby.
Bleeding red blood doesn’t sound normal and he could have an infection?

Redteapot67 Fri 10-Aug-18 21:45:30

With young babies it’s best to trust your instinct and if you are worried about him take him to be seen tonight

anotherangel2 Fri 10-Aug-18 21:47:28

The vomiting sounds like reflux. Most babies do lose weight after birth so it sounds like he is probably getting enough milk.

What makes you think he is constipated?

If you ring out of hours doctors, we access them by ringing 111, they will see him today.

Plumsofwrath Fri 10-Aug-18 21:49:15