Talk

Advanced search

This topic is for discussing childcare options. If you want to advertise, please use your Local site.

Any Childminders around that have done the nvq3 ccld?

(7 Posts)
2anddone Sun 01-Nov-09 11:28:25

Hi I have started my NVQ 3 CCLD and the assessors and tutors at my local college are beyond useless. I am studying from home but when I went 6 weeks ago to do the form filling in and get my workbook I was told I would be contacted with dates for evening tutorials, I have heard nothing my friend is on the NVQ 2 and was asked by her assessor where her textbook was, I haven't been told about a text book am I supposed to have one for the level 3? I keep tryong to call the college but they haven't replied to my messages so I am plodding along trying to gether evidence and write up units but it is a bit like stumbling along in the dark as I don't really know if I am doing it right! Has any childminders completed the level 3 and if do you have any tips or pointers to help me please TIA

Danthe4th Sun 01-Nov-09 12:03:16

I've nearly finished but am not doing mine through a college i'm doing it at home through aspiration training, there are loads around. You need a text book and if you haven't been supplied get the penny tassoni one from amazon www.amazon.co.uk/Level-Childrens-Care-Learning-Development/dp/043544851X/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books& qid=1257076869&sr=8-1

You can't do it without, loads of help around and i'm glad to help, pm me if you get stuck and i'll point you in the right direction of a couple of websites.
You'll be fine when you get going.

2anddone Sun 01-Nov-09 12:13:17

Thanks so much if you could either link the websites or email me em _ 28677_c@hotmail.com I would really appreciate it. Have just ordered the book so hopefully it will start to make sense now!