Talk

Advanced search

This topic is for discussing childcare options. If you want to advertise, please use your Local site.

childcare options for 1 hour a week?

(9 Posts)
avariceandlatinos Sun 06-Sep-09 10:31:52

i need to learn to drive desperatly. It'll be about an hour a week, but i've got no one to look after my 8 week old. I'm a poor student so need to minimise costs on top of 25 pound an hour lessons. Does anyone have any suggestions of where i could find childcare? no friends or family around to help.

limonchik Sun 06-Sep-09 10:39:25

Is there a neighbour who could babysit for an hour? Or maybe a drop-in creche at your local leisure centre?

Maybe see if anyone near you has a nanny or au-pair who would be willing to do an hour for you, or post an ad on netmums for a local mum who maybe you could swap care with maybe she has your baby for 2hrs a week and then you have hers and gives her a break as well,

Littlepurpleprincess Sun 06-Sep-09 11:02:59

If it's only an hour, can't you take your baby with you? My driving instructor offered to let me bring DS if I ever needed to.

You'd have to get the time right so that you don't need to feed your baby.

bigchris Sun 06-Sep-09 11:03:59

have you a partner?
could you go when they are home from work in the evening or on a weekend morning?

milknosugarplease Sun 06-Sep-09 11:30:20

hi whereabouts do you live?

was going to suggest creche but prob wont take and 8 week old, and neighbours?

milk x

littlestarschildminding Sun 06-Sep-09 15:32:28

Do you have any friends with babies? You could offer to have their baby ocassionally in return?

Ask a local cm?

moomillion Sun 06-Sep-09 16:19:55