Talk

Advanced search

This topic is for discussing childcare options. If you want to advertise, please use your Local site.

Anyone looking for a nanny?

(15 Posts)
Jess88 Thu 27-Aug-09 20:40:15

Ive recently graduated from university and am looking to return to nannying. As well as my degree I have a Btec National Diploma in Early Years. I live in Bedfordshire but I know there are few positions locally so I am looking at surrounding areas i.e. Cambridgeshire, Hertfordshire, Buckinghamshire, Northamptonshire and London. I am open to either live in or live out or temporary positions.

Please feel free to ask questions etc x

BoffinMum Thu 27-Aug-09 21:00:29

Why not send me a CV to boffinmum@hotmail.co.uk - having been let down, we are looking for a f/t permanent nanny to start asap, and currently interviewing. We are just south of Cambridge and it could be live in or live out.

Blondeshavemorefun Fri 28-Aug-09 10:12:30

boffy - did you get my email about the nanny I know? xx

hobbgoblin Fri 28-Aug-09 10:17:07

I will be but not immediately - for when I go back after maternity leave.

St Albans live out. What salary are you hoping for for typical nanny week?

BoffinMum Fri 28-Aug-09 12:19:03

Blondes, I did indeed and thanks for that. I have not replied because hotmail has blocked our university's accounts as being spam. This happens about once a month at the moment. When I have time to log onto my other email account I will reply. I would have had lots of time to do this today if the trial nanny had turned up, but she has now let us down as well. More later. sad

Jess88 Fri 28-Aug-09 13:57:12

hobbgoblin - im ideally looking for at least £8 an hour

LaSchtroumpfette Sun 30-Aug-09 03:14:46

We are looking for a nanny but, we are in Hampshire. I think that's not an ideal place for you, is it?

Jess88 Sun 30-Aug-09 12:10:09

unfortunately hampshire is a bit too far for me

TinyTreasures Thu 01-Oct-09 21:19:39

Is anyone looking for a nanny in Liverpool?