Talk

Advanced search

This topic is for discussing childcare options. If you want to advertise, please use your Local site.

did you work as a nanny in chelsea in 1982-1986

(6 Posts)
bigdonna Sun 22-May-05 19:59:40

hi just wondering if any of you mums or nannies worked in around chelsea in 1982 until 1986, would love to hear from any of you !

jules27 Mon 23-May-05 12:32:46

Hi Bigdonna , just missed the dates, i worked for a family who lived just off the kings road from september 87 till sept 88 when i left to get married. Before working there i worked in and around Balham and had friends in around holland park.Do you still work as a nanny? jules

ssd Mon 23-May-05 13:22:37

Hi Bigdonna, I worked as a nanny in Putney and Clapham Common in 1988. I also went for interviews off Kings Road and just off Sloane Square in Nov 1987 prior to taking the Putney job. Must say I did enjoy my time in London, but worked for some, emmm..., unusual parents!
Or maybe it's just me!!!

Went to London recently for the first time in years and saw a couple of nannies in Kings Road! I was dying to go up to chat to them, but was too shy - they'd have thought I was some wierdo mother!

Where did you work and was it sole charge?

bigdonna Mon 23-May-05 21:19:08