Talk

Advanced search

This topic is for discussing childcare options. If you want to advertise, please use your Local site.

Part time Nanny/ Mother's help - what do I need - can someone help?

(6 Posts)
bojangles Mon 22-Sep-08 19:22:54

I have DD age 4 who has just started reception, a lively DS age 2 and am 25 wks pg with no 3. I am currently signed off work as I health issues and am currently still receiving my full salary so I have a bit of spare cash to throw at my problem.

I am really struggling at home with the toddler and after school is a nightmare with frequent tantrums from us all. I don't really want to look at child care outside the home as I want someone to help me out to help me enjoy my children.

I want someone to ideally to help out for a few hours in the afternoon with school collection, tea and maybe a few household chores.

We have had a nanny before and I suspect that a nanny might not be interested in what we are offering. Any suggestions as to whether this is a viable option and if so how much I should be offering per hour.

anyoneoutthere Mon 22-Sep-08 19:58:37

I am a nanny and i would do this. Where abouts are you? Pay depends on your location

iwantasecondone Mon 22-Sep-08 20:12:46

Would you consider a nanny with her own child? There are lots of us about who don't really want a full-time job but need a bit extra!

bojangles Mon 22-Sep-08 21:01:47

We are based in Derbyshire. Out last nanny had her own child but it didn't work out as well as we had hoped but that was perhaps more down to the nanny rather than her bringing her own child. I would consider again depending on age of own child.

dianafoliveira Wed 24-Sep-08 12:18:54

Hi!

I'm a 26 years old portuguese girl with a degree (5 years course) in Pedagogy. I absolutly love children and I know how to explore their skills! I'm very outgoing, friendly and organized! During university I've studied special needs like autism
I'm going to live in London in 2nd December. If you need me or if you know someone who needs please let me know. My mother is a children doctor in Portugal and I've worked with children in Portugal too so I can give you some people who can recomend me.
I'm avaiable for a personal interview because I think that's the best way for us to know each other.
But I think we can find other ways, I would love to help your family!
You can contact me to dianafoliveira@gmail.com

With my best regards,

--
Diana Oliveira

Meg18 Thu 25-Sep-08 20:29:07

I'm a nanny and I do housework for the family I work for. i think its ok as long as it just light housework.I do washing, clearing up, sweeping floors etc.

Join the discussion

Join the discussion

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Register now