Talk

Advanced search

This topic is for discussing childcare options. If you want to advertise, please use your Local site.

Payslips for nanny

(11 Posts)
Tagada Sun 14-Sep-08 20:51:32

Hi,

I'm a beginner in doing payroll for my nanny.
I've got the HRMC CD and got my head around it (possibly !!), and now I've been looking how I am going to write/print a payslip...I can't seem to find any at stationers or anywhere...how do you do it ??

Thanks !

nannynick Sun 14-Sep-08 21:10:20

At it's most basic, include the following:

Date period - eg. September 2008

Gross Salary

Tax deducted

NI deducted

Net Pay

You could also add:
Employees Name
Employers PAYE Reference

More complex designs such as this from the University of Exeter, shows Year To Date figures.
I'd keep it simple though if I were you.

nannynick Sun 14-Sep-08 21:23:56

Guide from Berr.gov.uk: What Pay Statements Must Itemise

The Berr guide says that if payment isn't made in full via one method, then each payment method should be itemised. So if you are part-paying using Childcare Vouchers, those should be itemised.
However my payslips are generated by a nanny payroll company and I'm part-paid with vouchers, which don't get itemised. So while Berr say such pay arrangements must be itemised, in reality it doesn't always happen.

Tagada Sun 14-Sep-08 21:59:57

Thanks a lot both of you.
I wondered if I couldn't just get pre-printed payslips that I would just fill in, or even better that I could print ??...

MrVibrating Mon 15-Sep-08 00:40:34

I can let you have a template in Excel if you can use it. I haven't seen pre-printed ones anywhere.

navyeyelasH Mon 15-Sep-08 08:44:31

mrvibrating [singgers like a child] can I have a look at your template please? My email is imhayley@gmail.com, thanks!

My boss has stopped giving me payslips for some reason - although I checked with inland revenue and they are paying tax. I might give them your template as a handy reminder that I need a payslip. Thanks!