Talk

Advanced search

This topic is for discussing childcare options. If you want to advertise, please use your Local site.

Anyone need p/t childcare assistance in South East London?

(3 Posts)
Kimmy1080 Mon 21-Jul-08 22:28:51

Hi there

I'm in a strange predicament. I'm not a 'qualified' nanny or childminder. But I am an experienced mum of two toddlers (a 4 year old and a 2 year old). I'm also a qualified infant massage instructor so I work with parents and babies on a regular basis, plus I run baby and toddler music and movement classes.

My eldest attends a pre-school nursery five days a week and my 2 year old will be joining her brother in January. It pains me to let them go sad

I adore children, especially the under 5 age-group and have been thinking a lot recently whether to train as a childminder but whilst running a small business, it has held me back from doing so.

I have a fully enhanced CRB clearance check and have full liability insurance through my work with children. I am a non-smoker, I love doing lots of activities with small children such as soft play, arts and crafts, one o'clock club, parks, etc. I also hold a clean full UK drivers licence.

I have a beautiful home in South East London which is on a hill, away from the hustle and bustle of London life! We have a lovely back garden with swing, slide, trampoline and lots of soft play equipment.

If anyone out there has a pre-schooler (baby or toddler) that they need part time care for, and you like the sound of me smile (I really do love children which is why I surround myself with them), then please send me your email address and I will gladly tell you more about me and what I do etc. The absolute maximum I could offer is three days a week due to my other work commitments.