Talk

Advanced search

This topic is for discussing childcare options. If you want to advertise, please use your Local site.

Nanny / mothers help etc available *anywhere*

(27 Posts)
navyeyelasH Tue 15-Jul-08 22:09:36

Hi everyone I'm just testing the water a little bit here as I am not 100% sure YET (will know for definite tomorrow) if I will be able to do this.. but would anyone be interested in the following:

I currently work as a nanny & the family I work for are off on Holiday from the 25th July - 10 August. I had lined up work for this period but the family have just let me know that they wont be needing me now as they are going away sad.

As it stands I have 2 weeks completely fee with nothing really to do (I have a holiday planned for later in year with my partner), and I just know I am going to be so bored as I am one of those people that is always on the go.

I was wondering if there were any Mumsnetters that might be interested in childcare for this period? I am based in Bristol but am willing to travel anywhere in the UK really (but you would have to put me up if you live miles away) and could even come away with you for an extra pair of hands entertaining the children, I have my own tent and passport if you're going somewhere exotic!

Bit of a long shot but if you don't ask you don't get as my dad says. Have a look on my website www.hayleyevans.co.uk for more info about me and what sort of person I am.

{grin} xx

navyeyelasH Wed 16-Jul-08 08:27:09

BUMP

stressed2007 Wed 16-Jul-08 11:23:50

We may be interested if you decide to do this - will you post when you know please? Thanks

SIOBHANB2008 Wed 16-Jul-08 11:39:58

stressed2007 i would be intested in helping you, where abouts are u?

Tutter Wed 16-Jul-08 11:42:33

we may be interested as we move house on 4th august and could do with an extra pair of hands over those two weeks

we're nr henley-on-thames and could provide accommodation