Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

This topic is for discussing childcare options. If you want to advertise, please use your Local site.

TWICKENHAM NANNY/ MOTHERS HELP REQUIRED ASAP!!!!

(4 Posts)
Vinni123 Sun 12-Aug-07 12:12:41

We are looking for a nanny/mother?s helper (non-smoker) to look after our two children, age 20 months and 11 years for four days a week, Monday to Thursday, from 10.30am to 18:30.

Duties would include taking to park/activities (driver?s licence is essentially required), preparing meals, light housework/tidying up after children, and entertaining children at home through reading, play, and crafts.

We would like someone who speaks English fluently and who is fun, energetic, and reliable.

You will need to:
*have experience looking after toddlers.
*be willing to commit to a minimum of six months.
*like cats and dogs.
*live in or near Twickenham.
*be CRB or police checked. Or come with at least 2 references.

Please respond only if you fulfill all of the above requirements with contact details and CV. Checkable references are essential.

Start is ASAP!

Look forward to hearing from you....x

eleusis Mon 13-Aug-07 07:36:42

Have you tried posting this on nannyjob or gumtree? I think you'll have better luck there.

Vinni123 Mon 13-Aug-07 17:14:36

I am trying everywhere! Am gona post one on Gumtree too, have been scanning that daily but no one to fit what we need - thank you for that, i will prob stick an ad up there -there must be someone out there!!!!!x

eleusis Mon 13-Aug-07 17:20:56

We live in Sunbury, but DD goes to school in Twickenham. We also have a DS, who is too young for school. We have a live-in nanny. So, if you need anything feel free to ask. Have you had a nanny before?

You might also try spreading the word through local toddler groups. You never know if someone there might belooking for a new job.

Join the discussion

Join the discussion

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Register now