Talk

Advanced search

This topic is for discussing childcare options. If you want to advertise, please use your Local site.

Leave my baby behind...

(10 Posts)
Delice Wed 20-Apr-16 07:14:12

Hi everyone. I'm a nanny, currently ending maternity leave after having my own baby boy almost nine months ago. I'm not returning to my previous job as the child have started nursery so am looking for a new role. The more I think about it the more I do not want to be away from my child while I look after somebody elses, but I'm really struggling to find new family who will accept me and my baby. I think it would be different if I worked in a shop, restaurant but the fact I will still be looking after children, cant get my head around the idea that someone else will be having mine while I look after others and I can't afford it. But, I do need a job and money. I just don't know what to do...Please share your opinions.

NickNacks Wed 20-Apr-16 07:18:32

Childminding?

bluecarpet Wed 20-Apr-16 07:22:31

There are NWOC posts around and with a nanny being so expensive many will welcome this as a cheaper option, I him the pay would be about 25% less but that's much cheaper than you paying for childcare.

bluecarpet Wed 20-Apr-16 07:25:41

Having a nanny is so expensive, I'd imagine that there are lots of people who would want a cheaper NWOC. as long as you're prepared to take less than the going rate I'd have thought you'll find something.

bluecarpet Wed 20-Apr-16 07:26:05

Oops. Thought first post hadn't sent!

IvyLeaf Wed 20-Apr-16 07:32:29

We do exist! I'm more than happy for my nanny to bring her baby after her maternity leave. Keep trying smile

Delice Wed 20-Apr-16 07:41:00

Thanks ladies, I want to bring my son with me to work because whole my pregnancy I've spend on strict bed rest. I can't imagine to leave him... Not yet, but I want the job too! Hopefully we will find the right match for us very soon wink

TheClacksAreDown Wed 20-Apr-16 22:32:32