Talk

Advanced search

This topic is for discussing childcare options. If you want to advertise, please use your Local site.

Do you think this is a possibility?

(3 Posts)
ChineseLaundry15 Wed 09-Sep-15 18:46:11

I share residency of DS(7) with my ExH.

I work FT and use a CM. However due to my commute my DS misses out on after school activities. I was wondering if I could employ someone for about 40/50 hours a month to take and collect my DS from school and take him to activities after school or just bring him home to do homework etc.

The problem is I would need cover for 2 hours in the morning and then 3 hours at night for 4/5 days every other week. They would have to drive to be able to take him to activities etc, but some days I would like him to walk to and from school.

Do you think this would be a possibility?

What sort of hourly rate would be attractive (Northern England).

Where would be best to advertise?

I was thinking it might suit a retired person.... but not sure.

So over to you lovely bunch.... pull my idea to bits ....

amarmai Wed 09-Sep-15 19:00:35

i had a lovely neighbour who did this for my 3- before and after school- so long ago i cannot remember the cost- but it was reasonable for me as a single parent with no other income.

ChineseLaundry15 Wed 09-Sep-15 20:35:12

Unfortunately I don't have a lovely neighbour...... maybe I should move!!

Join the discussion

Join the discussion

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Register now