Talk

Advanced search

This topic is for discussing childcare options. If you want to advertise, please use your Local site.

fed up of lazy mothers!

(78 Posts)
nanny2003 Tue 18-Nov-14 15:09:26

I work as a nanny and I'm so fed up of lazy mothers who want me to do all their stuff and can't be bothered with their kids! In the last 3 years, I've worked for 4 families with mums that didn't work, stayed home and ignored their babies! The babies would cry when they saw mum, but the mums never picked them up, never took their child out, never bathed their own child. Nothing! I even know parents with 4 month old babies in full time nursery whilst the mum stays at home! Its a bloody joke and I'm fed up of these lazy mares, why have kids if you can't be bothered??

ElphabaTheGreen Tue 18-Nov-14 15:12:12

That's an interesting first post OP...hmm

CantBeBotheredThinking Tue 18-Nov-14 15:14:16

keeps you in a job.

nanny2003 Tue 18-Nov-14 15:15:04

I can see that this looks like a wind up but unfortunately it's completely true and more common than you'd think.

LittleBearPad Tue 18-Nov-14 15:15:09

And you're a nanny because...

ElphabaTheGreen Tue 18-Nov-14 15:18:05

Have you heard of PND? Not crossed your mind that that could be a possible explanation or are you a medically qualified mind reader as well?

nanny2003 Tue 18-Nov-14 15:19:15

I'm a nanny because I love children, but I always take on the job being told that the mum is "about to go back to work" and it just doesn't happen.. they just linger around and nap and linger so the children see them and get upset (making my job harder) but then don't give them any attention. Be there and help or get out the way! Sorry to rant but I've just had a rubbish week with my current family and the constant laziness and demands of the mum whilst she does nothing at all. I shouldn't have to wash her dishes, should I?