Talk

Advanced search

This topic is for discussing childcare options. If you want to advertise, please use your Local site.

Interview today eeekkk HELP!!!!!

(19 Posts)
nannycaz Sat 03-Nov-12 11:26:21

Hello everyone. I have an interview this evening with a family that have twin babies who are 5 1/2 months old. I dont think I will get the position as I have no twin experience but want to give it my best shot as the position sounds lovely from what i no so far although that's not a lot. Rather nervous about the interview though as I have never experienced a proper interview for a job, I have always been really lucky and fell into jobs without a real interview.

Thanks smile

Leftwingharpie Sat 03-Nov-12 11:36:27

Presumably this family knows you don't have twin experience but have chosen to interview you anyway? So don't go in with a negative attitude! There's no reason why you shouldn't be a perfect fit. Presumably you have decent references and experience of caring for one child, so to a great extent the choice is going to come down to whether the family gels with you - also whether you can agree terms which suit everyone.

nannycaz Sat 03-Nov-12 11:43:42

I sent them my CV and they invited me for an interview. Im only young though so dont have loads of references i worked in a nursery for 3-4 years and will have been working as a nanny for 2 years next January. Really nervous about what questions I may get asked and whether i end up rabbling as im not used to being in an interview situation.

nannycaz Sat 03-Nov-12 11:49:16

what kind of wage do you think i should look at? Its 40 hours a week, but they had no wage advertised which she said she would discuss at interview?? The job involves both sole charge and shared charge.

nannynick Sat 03-Nov-12 13:19:48