Talk

Advanced search

This topic is for discussing childcare options. If you want to advertise, please use your Local site.

Recommendations please on nannytax agencies

(10 Posts)
OllieandAnnieMummy Sun 01-Aug-10 21:38:15

Hi
I am about to start using a nanny and having briefly read all the HMCE bumpf realised that (despite being an accountant myself) I don't want to sort this out.

The cheapest reaosnable service I hae seen is taxnanny at £115 per annum. Does anyone have nay experience of them goor or bad or lternative recommendations (of a low price)
thanks

nannynick Sun 01-Aug-10 22:47:15

Similar threads which are worth a read:
NannyTax or PAYEforNannies
Can you use the payroll service for just a few months
Nanny payroll services recommendations
Nanny payroll
Nanny tax companies - can you recommend a good one
nanny taxation services
which company to choose - Nannytax, PayeforNannies

Shelzy Mon 02-Aug-10 14:45:47

I am really please with nannypaye, i called around the different companies when i decided to change from nannytax (which had been recommended by agency but was very expensive) and these guys were excellent - they also match the prices.

OllieandAnnieMummy Mon 09-Aug-10 20:02:58

thanks for threads - shall check out the cheap options
thanks

mrspoolie Mon 09-Aug-10 20:25:58

I use PAYE for Nannies and have no complaints

SydneyB Tue 10-Aug-10 21:33:46

Very happy with PAYE Nannies. £115 per yr which seems pretty reasonable for what they do.

UnderTheStars Tue 10-Aug-10 21:40:34

I used Taxing Nannies - they were really helpful. My nanny went on maternity leave herself while working for me and they sorted it all out with no hassle whatsoever. About £30 per quarter if I remember right. Infinitely worth it.

annabach Wed 01-Sep-10 12:14:01