Talk

Advanced search

Second baby signs

(12 Posts)
emmaray90 Wed 03-Dec-14 07:44:27

Hi ladies!

I'm new to here, so hello! Due with second baby on the 15th of dec, I was induced with my first DS so feel like it's my first time all over again!

Been having some niggles for the past week, just to get me excited thinking oh maybe this is it! Then for them to stop completely hmm

Anyone else nearing their date going through the same?

Oneandahalfboys Wed 03-Dec-14 11:47:05

Hello, I'm due on 15th as well with ds2 and was induced last time round. I'm seeing my midwife this afternoon and I've got a list of questions to ask her, feel like an idiot because I've done it before but I'm still not sure what's going to happen or when I'll know I'm in labour. Had some mild period type pains on Monday but haven't felt anything since.

emmaray90 Wed 03-Dec-14 12:35:23

Hello smile

I'm the same at all my appointments, have the same midwife too and pretty sure I asked all the same questions first time around blush

Ah same as me, been having all these false contractions, usually at night, go to bed and wake up to nothing! It's so frustrating isn't it!

Jenninlw Wed 03-Dec-14 16:53:13

Me too! I'm due 11 dec and have a feeling the sleepless nights of random contractions with no joy will continue until past my due date! I keep thinking every night, this is it then nothing! So annoying - just had spicy Thai food to see if I can push things along a little smile

Zara8 Wed 03-Dec-14 17:08:27

I was induced with DS so had no idea either!

5 days before I was due with DD (a Friday) my plug started to go (after a vigorous session chasing DS at soft play the day before!). Bloody show on Friday eve, all day Saturday and on the Sunday. Had period type pains from the Friday (all below belly button), but they would stop when I rested and overnight. Waters went on 9pm Sunday night, pains gradually got much stronger, DD born at 7am the following morning.