Talk

Advanced search

Second c section at broomfield hospital

(8 Posts)
GemGem34 Thu 06-Feb-14 18:29:54

Hi everyone,
What the title says really! This is my second one after almost 13 years, and to be honest I'm terrified something will go wrong. First section was elective at St. John's hospital, chelmsford as she was breech. So this one I asked for as was too scared to try for a vbac, but wondering what broomfield hospital is like. I have it in my head something is going to go horribly wrong, so need reasurrance too. Thanks ladies smile

MolotovCocktail Thu 06-Feb-14 19:40:50

Just marking my place as I am interested in 2nd time elcs stories smile

MrsPatrickDempsey Thu 06-Feb-14 22:11:56

Broomfield is fab - I worked there and at St Johns for 17 years and I am proud to say I was a midwife there, compared to other hospitals I have had experience
of in Essex. I do not live in Chelmsford but chose to have my babies at STJ. The midwives and level of clinical management and expertise is good and the building/facilities are outstanding. All the best.

GemGem34 Fri 07-Feb-14 08:05:18

Thank you mrspatrickdempsey. I don't know why I have got such a panic on when I have been through it before! To be fair, I have had no problems with broomfield so far, and when I've needed appointments I'm seen very quickly, and everyone is very polite. I have to stop reading up on google for things that go wrong sad

confusedofengland Fri 07-Feb-14 10:15:25

I had my first EMCS at St John's in December 2008, then a second EMCS at Broomfield in April 2011 (so it was still fairly new). I'm due to have an ELCS at Broomfield in a fortnight.