Talk

Advanced search

Anybody gone into labour at 34w and had brilliant outcomes? Need reassurance..

(13 Posts)
Tequilatequila Tue 16-Apr-13 18:55:48

It's my first time and I have no idea what's going on really. Waters started trickling 48 hours ago with cramps and back pain as well as strong pains with no real pattern. This carried on for hours and then stopped (trickling carried on) and after 24 hours everything came back along with feeling sick. By this point I'm in hospital having the steroids and antibiotics just in case.. It kept me up all of last night but this morning everything had stopped.
Had a scan this morning that showed I still have a good amount of fluid left so they aren't worried at all and have sent me home. I'd love to get past 37 weeks but am I mad to think that this might be the start of things? Pains cramps and sicky feelings have come back this eve and I'm wondering if I'm gonna be like this for the next six weeks of if its a sign of an early delivery? Heads all over the place. At experience would be very appreciated!!

MyHusbandRoy Tue 16-Apr-13 19:08:43

I don't have any advice about whether this could be labour starting or not but just wanted to let you know that my twins were born at 34wks and are perfectly healthy (touch wood!).

They're now 5yrs old and enjoying primary school.

It's good that you've been given steroids and antibiotics already.

Good luck!

NaturalBlondeYeahRight Tue 16-Apr-13 19:15:04

Have lots of friends/family (well, 5)that have gone into labour at 34 weeks or even before in one case. All completely normal outcomes. Scary at the time for them but babies caught up quite quickly.

drjohnsonscat Tue 16-Apr-13 19:20:02

Good that you've had the steroids. Dd was born at 35 weeks as right as rain. Took a year to catch up on some things but six now and absolutely perfect smile

I remember how scary it is but the fact you've had the steroids is great. Good luck!

MiaowTheCat Tue 16-Apr-13 20:01:52