Talk

Advanced search

Induced with dd, quick labour, same again?

(7 Posts)
ragdollismyname Mon 27-Jun-11 19:03:21

Hiya everyone just wondering what other people's experiences have been. I was induced with my dd at 35 weeks due to pre-eclampsia. From them starting the syntocin drip to her being born it was 4 hours.
Am hoping to have a natural labour this time and just wondering if it will follow the same pattern and be quick? Feel like i have no experience of a real labour!!! thanks

spilttheteaagain Mon 27-Jun-11 19:20:36

Also interested in this. Slightly different experience - I was induced at 20 weeks after DD died last year. They didn't need to get anywhere near me with a drip (that was the next plan if the pessaries didn't do the trick), just put the pessaries in, I was contracting within an hour, and 3 hours from the pessaries she was born.

I'm now 32 weeks with DD2, wondering what my body will do in a natural labour and hoping I might be a fairly speedy one!

GwendolineMaryLacey Mon 27-Jun-11 19:22:49

Wondering too smile Induced last time and had a 4hr labour too. Was wondering if labour getting quicker each time applied to naturalabours after induced labours.

mosschops30 Mon 27-Jun-11 19:27:44

Induced with ds1 took 6 hours
Induced with ds2 - took 4 days ended with an emcs

OwlMother Mon 27-Jun-11 19:31:23

DS1 was born naturally, 7 hours.
DD1 induced on due date, 1.5 hours.
DS2 born naturally, at home 20mins after the midwife arrived, second midwife never made it!

ragdollismyname Thu 30-Jun-11 13:53:27

Spilttheteaagain i'm so sorry to hear about your previous experience. Here's hoping you have a fast natural labour this time.
Well we've had one speedy labour and one slow one. Could go either way then!!! Have to wait and see what happens i suppose....and here i was hoping for some ACTUAL proof that i am gonna have a quick labour again this time!!!

aftereight Thu 30-Jun-11 13:57:24