Talk

Advanced search

any one know were i can get a cheep camping table.

(11 Posts)
kee27 Mon 21-Jul-08 20:36:28

also i need something to put my cooker on as i dont want to have itlow . with my 3 running a round . i will just tuck it in a coner somewere lol . dont want any one getting burnt now

Amphibimum Mon 21-Jul-08 20:40:20

i got a couple of tables from a big camping shop in southampton recently. they were 12 quid a pop. im not sure id want a cooker on one though... not hugely stable.
other than that i dunno coz my dad always made everything useful like that for childhood camping and dp is not into it at all (wuss)

do you have a big camping shop anywhere nearby?

Kbear Mon 21-Jul-08 20:41:50

argos

kee27 Mon 21-Jul-08 20:45:14

ill have to look hun as this is my first time lol . so i am triying to work out what to tk if u know what i mean . dont want to forget any thing . but also dont want to pay out a huge deal to . sound tight dont i lol no my dh dont like it lmao . but he is doing it for the kids ds 8 dd 4 ds2 1 year ill take that on bord .bout the cooking thing thanks hun . think there is a milets near me is that one lmao

kee27 Mon 21-Jul-08 20:46:54

thanks kbear i was looking at them 1s the 12 pound 1 . but didnt think it looked big enought to fit us all round .do u think it would

Troutpout Mon 21-Jul-08 20:50:42

here

Troutpout Mon 21-Jul-08 20:52:00

oh sorry..thought you wanted it as a cooker stand mostly

kee27 Mon 21-Jul-08 20:53:22

oww thanks for that tp smile also dose any one know what sort of things i should put my ds 1 year in to sleep at night we go 4th aug so hope it will be nice

Amphibimum Mon 21-Jul-08 20:59:45

millets is an outdoor camping type of shop, one of a national chain. i generally find that these sorts of shops have the most obvious things, but not always particularly economical iyswim.