Talk

Advanced search

Can anyone recommend children's sleeping bags please?

(22 Posts)
Megatron Sun 31-Jul-11 13:26:31

I need to buy two children's sleeping bags and I really don't know what the best option is. Do I also need to get bag liners? We are total novices and I'm worried about the children getting cold during the night so any advice would be gratefully received. Thanks.

Ineedalife Sun 31-Jul-11 16:00:19

Depends how old your children are but ime children's bags are not as warm as adult ones. The Gelert one Dd3 had was really thin, she is 8 now and we have put her in an adult size 3 season bag, she is no where near the end but it doesn't cause any problems.

If your kids are younger I know the vango kids bags are ok, we borrowed one when we first started camping.

I would put them in fleecey jarmas and give them a hot water bottle when they get into bed, once they are warm and asleep they should be fine, also put a spare blanket underneath them as the cold comes from the ground.

Good luck and have funsmile

mybabywakesupsinging Sun 31-Jul-11 22:42:06

Ours have had adult ones since they first camped aged 4 and 2.
Ds2 is very stubborn and wanted one like ds1.
They wear cotton and fleece PJs + socks.

kiwibella Sun 31-Jul-11 23:32:51

I picked up two of [[ http://www.argos.co.uk/m/static/Product/partNumber/9276282/c_1/1|category_root|Home+and+furniture|14417894/c_2/2|14417894|Bedding+and+electric+blankets|14417895/c_3/3|cat_14417895|Sleeping+bags|14417926.htm these]] at argos last week for £22 deal for my dd and I used the other. They were snug and warm. I also put down a spare diver below to help keep out the cold. Friends we were.camping with use electric blankets smile

kiwibella Sun 31-Jul-11 23:34:18

these

kiwibella Sun 31-Jul-11 23:35:11

and duvet not diver!

Megatron Mon 01-Aug-11 08:43:20