Talk

Advanced search

These arrived in the post today, wonder if they were worth the £3.50 they cost me?

(12 Posts)
MaureenMLove Thu 09-Feb-17 23:32:02

https://youtu.be/iEGRGRfi0Dw

(Hope that link works!)

I'd have made some butter icing to try them out tonight, but I didn't have any! Typical!

Has anyone bought any yet?

TheOnlyWayIsMN Fri 10-Feb-17 13:54:17

Look pretty! I'm not good with decorating (piping or rolled out) so don't try anything complicated grin

RNBrie Fri 10-Feb-17 19:00:24

I haven't got these and had never heard of them before. But I've just lost HOURS to YouTube watching tutorials!

ApplesinmyPocket Fri 10-Feb-17 19:17:26

Wow that looks amazing. I love baking, but my piping skills are complete rubbish grin - I'm very tempted to buy these and have a go!

bellabelly Fri 10-Feb-17 19:24:27

Those are sooooo pretty! Perfect for valentines day...

MaureenMLove Fri 10-Feb-17 19:25:04

Lol! I have the one with the bulbus end on it too!hmmgrin. Watch this space, it's half term and will be turning my kitchen into cup cake heaven over the weekend.

I will be sure to report back with my findings!

MaureenMLove Sat 11-Feb-17 14:03:41

Hmm, work in progress I think! Not bad. Think the icing was a bit too soft and had limited colours.

MaureenMLove Sat 11-Feb-17 14:52:28

Had enough now!

ApplesinmyPocket Sat 11-Feb-17 15:20:13

They are very pretty, Maureen, so I'd say that's a win.

I've ordered some too - never heard of them till your post so thanks flowers - but mine are coming from somewhere very far away I think, so I might be a while posting my pics! (assume it's that anyway and not that mine turned out too crap for a photoshoot, which is not actually beyond possible.)

MaureenMLove Sat 11-Feb-17 16:05:58

Jolly good! Mine took almost 2 weeks, so do not despair, I'm sure they're the right ones.

RNBrie Sun 12-Feb-17 06:57:02