Talk

Advanced search

Stand mixers

(15 Posts)
quesadillas Sat 01-Aug-15 16:12:19

Hi,

We're in the process of changing our kitchen and, having never had room before, I'll finally have the space for a stand mixer. I'd love to get more into baking so looking for recommendations. I'm a pretty decent baker, not GBBO standard, but reasonably good. I'd like to spend the money now and have the best one possible, and have it last. All singing and dancing with lots of gadgets and functions sounds good, but not if they're pointless. I would like a dough hook thing. Looking a bit snazzy would be a bonus, but the quality is more important.

Any recommendations? Any budget, I'd like it to be a long-term investment and I know some mixers can be pricey.

Thanks!

tametortie Sun 09-Aug-15 23:12:44

Wow! Was just about to post this so marking place. I'd really like a stand mixer for making cakes but on a budget.

Newdad19 Mon 10-Aug-15 01:20:11

Kitchenaid for sure, looks the part and is great quality too.

ShelaghTurner Mon 10-Aug-15 01:36:41

Definitely Kitchenaid. I have the chopping and grating attachments too and it's great. Use it all the time.

FuzzyWizard Mon 10-Aug-15 01:58:55

I have a kitchenaid. I love it. Might not be used for a month but then I might use it twice a day for a week straight. Good for breads, cakes, desserts etc. I also have the pasta roller which is very good but pricy (was a Christmas gift). The mixer can also be used to make mash, shred chicken, make sausagemeat or meatballs (on a low speed it's really good at distributing herbs etc through the mix).

4merlyknownasSHD Mon 10-Aug-15 09:55:13