Talk

Advanced search

Feeding tops recommendation please

(10 Posts)
kazbeth Sun 07-Jun-09 17:57:08

I'm looking for a couple of tops/dress which I can breastfeed easily in please. I've tried the vest trick mentioned on here but can't seem to make it work properly and end up flustered. If I just use a stretchy top I end up exposing loads of my belly which is not a pretty sight! I'm not very good at feeding in public for some reason this time round .. managed fine last time but was a smaller size so that may not help.

I'm looking for something reasonably cheap but not too casual that I can wear in the day.

It'll probably have to be online as well as there's nowhere round here that sells them.

Thanks for any suggestions

CherryChoc Sun 07-Jun-09 20:32:07

Mamaway sell some nice ones, and they've always got a sale on.

A couple of nice ones (and some not so nice ones) here.

Do you have a mothercare near you? They have some sometimes. H&M are very good as well, though you can't browse/buy online. H&M on ebay

bunnynbumblesmum Sun 07-Jun-09 20:47:34

hi not read all the post only 1st one but i got a breast vest, sits under your boobs so you lift you normal top up to feed and breast vest stays covering your tum. got it at my local breast feeding cafe (once a week sure start centre have 2 hours where its a breast feeding cafe, tottaly fab cos i'm not allowed to access sure start cos not in right area but can go to this, amazing as have breast feeding councilors there and nursery nurses to look after my oldest) think some local moms setting breast vests up as company, might have web site?

bunnynbumblesmum Sun 07-Jun-09 20:48:28

just relised only one other post, sorry dd was distracting me xx

kazbeth Mon 08-Jun-09 08:27:30