Talk

Advanced search

difference between infasoy and wysoy

(19 Posts)
RavioliOnToast Tue 07-Jul-15 12:28:24

does anybody know?

DD has finally been diagnosed with cmpa- hoorah!!!

We've been told to give her infasoy. She was previously on wysoy (I put her on not Dr and made a massive improvement) consultant wants her on infasoy, then I read this article

does anyone know any other brands of infasoy? sad

glorious Tue 07-Jul-15 12:34:48

I'm no expert but have they tried hydrolysed milks instead? They are generally the first to be prescribed. Google hydrolysed milk formula and there's an nhs list as first result.

RavioliOnToast Tue 07-Jul-15 13:22:17

she is currently on nutramigen but is reacting to that aswell

glorious Tue 07-Jul-15 18:07:14

Ah I see. Have they tried pepti? It's even more broken down and is next on the list.
www.google.co.uk/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&ei=DAecVej2O8a67gb0kKTQAg&url=http://www.nhs.uk/ipgmedia/National/British%2520Dietetic%2520Association/assets/MilksforChildrenwithaCowsMilkAllergy.pdf&ved=0CBwQFjAA&usg=AFQjCNHTD1qH1ckCiw3vZVOOds0ZMoFqdA&sig2=6lpdHG8PG_es3n-nchnhAg

I'm afraid I don't know about infasoy but you could try in the infant feeding topic - if you report your own post you could have this moved there.

RavioliOnToast Tue 07-Jul-15 19:43:13

I will do that now, thanks glorious

nope haven't tried the pepti, she didn't even give me a prescription for the soya just told me to buy it. We've had to get wysoy anyway as can't get the infasoy. she kept going out the room to ask someone else and didn't do any tests or anything, didn't really seem interested to be honest sad

MarinaCoyle Tue 07-Jul-15 19:51:46

How old is your DD? Agree with PP, a Pepti formula or an amino acid one like neocate would be next on my list. Soya fine too but there is a tendency to avoid it before 6 months of age...something to do with hormones I think, though more of an issue with boys.

MarinaCoyle Tue 07-Jul-15 19:52:33