Talk

Advanced search

Weird question about expressing at work...

(10 Posts)
HarrietJones Sun 28-Aug-11 20:11:27

I'm taking a cool bag to keep the milk/pump etc in. (don't trust the fridge plus I'm more likely to forget to take it home!)
So do I wander the building looking for a room with my bag or just waving my pump around?

rainbowinthesky Sun 28-Aug-11 20:13:28

Take your bag with you. I used to take everything in the bag including kitchen towel for sopping up any mess. Bottles of milk go straight into the bag and I used sandwich bag to put used pump in once finished with and back in the cool bag.

BuckminsterFullerene Sun 28-Aug-11 20:14:39

I'll be wandering the corridors with my little cool bag. Hopefully people will just assume it's my lunch.

I work in a school. The kids would try to embarrass me and end up grossing themselves out if I was waving a breast pump around!

HarrietJones Sun 28-Aug-11 20:22:17

Towel- good idea!

I take mine in the microwave sterilser box and then express my milk and pop in bottle into insulated bottle bag and into the fridge at work or if I am out and about it sits in the car, its fine for 6hrs after expressing anyway.

Not had any issues expressing just sometimes forget then think ohh I am leaking must go express.

I express first thing and its only for the next days porridge as my little one doesnt drink his milk from anything other than his mummy. (not that we havent tried I can assure you boots made a fortune out of me!!)

HarrietJones Mon 29-Aug-11 17:22:58

I'm only doing it for comfort. I've a bottle refuser too although she's happy with a doidy now. I'm glad I've had longer at home though as she's only got to like it recently!