Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

just got my shifts for my first week back at work.. and

(7 Posts)
chloeb2002 Tue 05-Jul-11 22:26:16

ok dd is 5 months old. im lucky as i am a nurse and we get an hour per 8 hours to have lactation breaks.. howevr..id asked for a day on day off howver... we have a temp manager who has no idea and has given me three in a row in my first week back! now im ebf and will ebm at work and have a stash in the freezer.. but i am worried stupid dd wont take a bottle.. she is dc #3 and the others also went straight onto non spill cups etc... and i wil try eall with this dd too... however im worried that on week one this is a tough draw, also because im on a day then a day then an evening.. so i figure she will be just fine day one.. will feed lie a mad thingwhen i get home... then be hungrier on the next day then i can feed her in the morning on dayn three but she will probably be a bit over it and will be quite distressed by the evening ( cluster feed time)... i think i will just take family leave for the evening.... but bugger me...am i worrying about nothing? opinions please....

chloeb2002 Tue 05-Jul-11 22:28:53

i add at 5 months dd is still very demand fed.. every 2/3 hours in the day.. clusters on an evening.. and two over night feeds..she has started on some purees and is a big bubba... 97th centile all round...

kimberlina Tue 05-Jul-11 22:48:11

Don't know the answer - sorry.

Maybe if you're not there then she will take a bottle.

I probably wouldn't worry too much - it might all be fine.

But I do feel for you - that is a tough first week back mean and insensitive manager

LoveBeingAbleToNamechange Tue 05-Jul-11 22:50:31

Stupid dd hmm

verylittlecarrot Tue 05-Jul-11 22:54:06

After a double take I assumed that should have read "i am worried stupid {that} dd wont take a bottle.. "

chloeb2002 Wed 06-Jul-11 00:34:30