Talk

Advanced search

Please don't promote blogs that aren't in the Mumsnet Bloggers Network. Join the network

Easy way to do a blog

(16 Posts)
parrotonmyshoulder Sun 27-May-18 16:32:53

Hi,
Is there a easiest/ best way to do a blog? Complete newbie. Is it possible to have it visible to invited people only? Can you moderate comments. It will be kids producing the blog. Preferably easy as possible to upload pictures/ text and make it look okay!
Thanks for any advice.

sunraintea Thu 21-Jun-18 22:54:09

Hi I use WordPress for mine, it is easy to use and you can make posts private or public. If you would like to take a look, my bog is here https://sunraintea.com
I would be more than happy to answer any questions you may have 🙂

AlexandraN1988 Sat 14-Jul-18 11:28:22

Hi Parrotonmyshoulder.
I've just started a blog myself using blogger and completely new to the blogging world. Check it out at ivf-2-baby.blogspot.com
Happy to share/hear any tips or advice along the way.

DMF1305 Tue 17-Jul-18 10:25:47

I've just started a blog using WordPress. It was so easy to set up, I had it set up in around 30 minutes. I have upgraded to the paid subscription though, only because i didn't want Wordpress ads all over mine, but you can just sign up with a free account if you're not sure how you'll get on with it.

I'll be trying to update it as often as possible now. I'm just using it as a diary/somewhere to write down my thoughts throughout the week really, but it's also focused on our family & love of Disney. Literally just started it, only 2 posts done at the moment.

disneymadfamily.co.uk/

AlexandraN1988 Sun 22-Jul-18 14:46:45

DMF I love your blog! Its lovely to look at and even more so to read! I will be following 😊
x

http://ivf-2-baby.blogspot.com

DMF1305 Sun 22-Jul-18 16:04:01

Thank you Alexandra, that means a lot. I’m enjoying writing again but know there’s so much still to learn, so I am just learning as I go. I will definitely have a read of your blog : )